Listen Live on

On Air

Jon Roberts
Brenda Russell
Brenda Russell
Between the Sun and the Moon

Original Release Date:  July 13, 2004

Track Listing
  • 1. Make You Smile
  • 2. Too Cool for the Room
  • 3. The Message
  • 4. Between the Sun and the Moon
  • 5. I Know You by Heart
  • 6. When You Comin' Back to Me
  • 7. Let Somebody Know
  • 8. The Tracks of My Tears
  • 9. Different Eyes
  • 10. Ain't No Smoke
  • 11. You Know Our Day Will Come
  • 12. It's a Jazz Day
  • Patti Austin: Arranger, Composer, Vocals, Vocal Arrangement
  • Smokey Robinson: Composer
  • Brenda Russell: Arranger, Composer, Keyboards, Vocals, Vocals (Background), Producer, Executive Producer, Vocal Arrangement, Horn Arrangements, Rhythm Arrangements, Vocal Harmony
  • Peter Manning Robinson: Executive Producer
  • Michael James: Guitar
  • Jimmy Haslip: Bass
  • Bunny Hull: Composer, Vocals (Background)
  • Gary Barnacle: Flute, Saxophone
  • John Barnes: Programming, Multi Instruments, Producer, Instrumentation
  • Denis Blackham: Mastering
  • Scott Blockland: Engineer
  • Paul Borg: Mixing
  • Stephen Bray: Drums, Producer, Engineer
  • Alex Brown: Vocals (Background)
  • Bridgette Bryant: Vocals (Background)
  • Mark Cawley: Composer, Fender Rhodes
  • Luis Conte: Percussion
  • Simon Cotsworth: Engineer, Mixing
  • Joey Diggs: Vocals (Background)
  • Cassio Duarte: Percussion
  • Nathan East: Bass
  • Russell Ferrante: Synthesizer, Keyboards
  • Lee Hamblin: Guitar, Percussion, Composer, Drums, Keyboards, Vocals (Background), Producer
  • James Harrah: Guitar
  • Simon "The Funky Ginger" Law: Composer, Drums, Keyboards, Producer
  • Moyes Lucas: Drums
  • Wayne Linsey: Bass
  • Jean-Paul "Bluey" Maunick: Guitar, Composer, Producer, Horn Arrangements
  • Scott Mayo: Sax (Tenor)
  • Warren "Pete" Moore: Composer
  • Don Murray: Mixing
  • Lori Perry: Vocals (Background)
  • Darlene Perry: Vocals (Background)
  • Sharon Perry: Vocals (Background)
  • Johnny Potoker: Mixing
  • Joe Primeau: Assistant Engineer
  • David Rideau: Mixing
  • Lee Ritenour: Guitar (Acoustic), Bass, Arranger, Producer
  • Hamish Stuart: Vocals (Background)
  • Kye Fleming: Composer
  • Marvin Tarplin: Composer
  • Joe T. Vannelli Project: Keyboards, Producer, Engineer, Vibraphone, Fender Rhodes, Mixing
  • Thomas Dyani: Percussion
  • Daniel Maunick: Drum Programming
  • Stephan Oberhoff: Bass, Guitar, Percussion, Arranger, Drums, Programming, Vocals, Producer, Engineer, Fender Rhodes, Digital Editing, Drum Programming, Keyboard Programming
  • Jack Ruben: Engineer
  • Dominic "Ski" Oakenfull: Bass, Keyboards, Drum Programming
  • Nichol Thompson: Trombone, Horn Arrangements
  • Dominic Glover: Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Horn Arrangements
  • Brenda Marie Eiger: Vocals (Background)
  • Tyrone Henry: Vocals (Background)
  • Graeme Flowers: Trumpet, Flugelhorn
  • Victor Redwood Sawyerr: Bass, Keyboards, Producer, Engineer, Drum Programming
  • Fred White: Vocals (Background)
  • Darryl Lavictoire: Mixing
  • Nate Oberman: Mixing
  • Scott Blovkland: Engineer
  • Brenda Marie Eager: Vocals (Background)
  • Keith "Beatle" Price: Engineer
  • Joseph Ross: Guitar
  • Paul Schefz: Photography
  • RonKat Spearman: Composer, Producer, Instrumentation
  • Jochem van der Saag: Arranger, Drums, Programming, Vocals, Vocals (Background), Multi Instruments, Producer, Sampling, Associate Producer, Mixing, Instrumentation, Sound Design
  • Richard Bailey: Percussion, Conga
Share Email Bookmark